LCA 2020 Directory
* PRESS CONFERENCES are held only in Room 130 in the Legislative Office Building. Anyone wishing to schedule this room must do so through press room supervisor Bernadette Phillips 518-455-2388 bphillip@nysenate.gov
* NEWS RELEASES should be sent to the third-floor LCA Capitol Press Room (20 copies). Releases should be submitted as early as possible. Copy should be delivered in unfolded form. Multiple pages of a single release should be stapled together.
* MAILING ADDRESS: Legislative Correspondents Association, State Capitol, P.O. Box 7269, Albany, NY 12224.
Susan Arbetter
Spectrum News
104 Watervliet Ave. Ext., Albany, NY 12206
www.capitaltonight.com/stateofpolitics/
susan.arbetter@charter.com
c: 518-852-5033
Chris Bragg
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
http://www.timesunion.com
cbragg@timesunion.com
o: 518-454-5083
Romy Cabral-Mota
Univision
500 Frank W. Burr Blvd., Teaneck, NJ 07666
http://www.univision.com/
rcabral-mota@univision.net
o: 551-246-6454 c: 616-264-8154
Jon Campbell
USA Today Network
150 State St., Albany, NY 12207
polhudson.lohudblogs.com/
jcampbell1@gannett.com
o: 518-436-9781
Corina Cappabianca
WTEN/Fox23/Nexstar
341 Northern Blvd, Albany
www.news10.com
ccappabianca@news10.com
908-361-8661
Dan Clark
WMHT Public TV
4 Global View, Troy, NY 12180
http://nynow.wmht.org/home/
DanClarkReports@Gmail.com
o: 518-880-3400
Keisha Clukey
Bloomberg Law
1801 S. Bell St., Arlington, VA 22202
www.bna.com
kclukey@bloomberglaw.com
518-578-4091
Gwendolyn Craig
Adirondack Explorer
36 Church St., Saranac Lake, NY 12983
www.adirondackexplorer.org
gwen@adirondackexplorer.org
c: (860)806-1284
Karen DeWitt
NYS Public Radio Network
LCA press room, Albany, NY 12224
wxxinews.org/term/capitol-bureau-0
kdewitt@wxxi.org
o: 518-427-0866
Luis Ferré-Sadurní
NY Times
LCA Pressroom, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.nytimes.com/by/luis-ferre-sadurni
luis.ferre@nytimes.com
212-556-7500
Zack Fink
NY1
75 9th Ave., New York, NY 10011
www.ny1.com
zack.fink@charter.com
c: 917-783-5057
Greg Floyd
CBS6/WRGB
1400 Balltown Road, Schenectady, NY 12309
www.cbs6albany.com
news@cbs6albany.com
518-420-3010
Marie French
Politico
LCA Pressroom, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
politico.com/states/new-york
mfrench@politico.com

Amanda Fries
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
www.timesunion.com/author/amanda-fries/
afries@TimesUnion.com
518-454-5353
Michael Gormley
Newsday
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.newsday.com
michael.gormley@newsday.com
o: 518-465-2311
Anna Gronewold
Politico
LCA Press Room, Capitol, Albany, NY
politico.com/states/new-york
agronewold@politico.com
402-213-4104
Tessa Hickey
Spectrum News
104 Watervliet Ave. Ext., Albany, NY 12206
www.capitaltonight.com/stateofpolitics/
tessa.hickey@charter.com

Bernadette Hogan
NY Post
1211 6th Ave., NY, NY 10036
www.nypost.com
bhogan@nypost.com
917-817-1345
Kyle Hughes
NYSNYS News
PO Box 7248, Albany, NY 12224
www.nysnys.com
khughes@nysnys.com
c: 518-364-4395
Shane King
StateWatch NY
126 State St., 4th floor, Albany, NY 12207

shaneking@statewatch.com
0: 518-449-7425
Jon Lentz
City & State NY

www.cityandstateny.com
editor@cityandstateny.com
212-268-0442
Kate Lisa
Johnson Newspaper Corp.
260 Washington St., Watertown, NY 13601
www.nny360.com
klisa@columbiagreenemedia.com
518-828-1616
David Lombardo
WCNY/The Capitol Pressroom
PO Box 2400, Syracuse, NY 13220
www.wcny.org/capitolbureau
David.lombardo@wcny.org
o: 518-449-2672
Brendan Lyons
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
www.timesunion.com
BLyons@TimesUnion.com
518-434-6365
Joe Mahoney
Community Newspaper Holdings
102 Chestnut St., Oneonta
www.thedailystar.com
Jmahoney@cnhi.com
518-221-6769
Bill Mahoney
Politico NY
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
politico.com/states/new-york
billmahoney@politico.com
518-817-3738
Morgan McKay
Spectrum News
104 Watervliet Ave. Ext., Albany, NY 12206
www.capitaltonight.com/stateofpolitics/
morgan.mckay@charter.com

Edward McKinley
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
www.timesunion.com
Edward.Mckinley@timesunion.com
518-454-5560
Jesse McKinley
NY Times
LCA Pressroom, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.nytimes.com
jemcki@nytimes.com
212-556-7500
Massarah Mikati
Columbia-Greene Media
1 Hudson City Centre, Ste 202, Hudson, NY 12534
www.hudsonvalley360.com
mmikati@columbiagreenemedia.com
(518) 828-1616
Fred Mogul
WNYC
160 Varrick St., New York, NY 10013
www.wnyc.com
FMogul@wnyc.org
(646) 829-4400
Nick Niedzwiadek
Politico
LCA Pressroom
politico.com/states/new-york
nniedzwiadek@politico.com
518-703-6135
Michael Poulopoulos
StateWatch NY
126 State St., 4th Floor, Albany, NY 12207
www.statewatch.com
mikep@statewatch.com
449-7425 cell: 301-3329
Tom Precious
Buffalo News
LCA press Room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.buffalonews.com
tprecious@buffnews.com
o: 518-434-6365
Nick Reisman
Spectrum News
104 Watervliet Ave. Ext., Albany, NY 12206
www.capitaltonight.com/stateofpolitics/
nick.reisman@charter.com
518-641-6397
Yancey Roy
Newsday
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.newsday.com
yancey.roy@newsday.com
o: 518-465-2311
Denis Slattery
Daily News
4 New York Plaza, NY, NY 10004
www.nydailynews.com
dslattery@nydailynews.com
o: 518-463-4287 c: 917-607-4915
Joe Spector
USA Today Network
150 State St., Albany, NY 12207
polhudson.lohudblogs.com/
jspector@gannett.com
o: 518-436-9781
Mary Francis Stoute
Spectrum News
LCA Press Room, Capitol, Albany, NY
nystateofpolitics.com
maryfrancis.stout@charter.com
123-456-7890
Ryan Tarinelli
NY Law Journal
LCA press Room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.newyorklawjournal.com
rtarinelli@alm.com
518-449-4255 c: 775-291-2177
Josefa Velazquez
The City NY

https://twitter.com/thecityny
JVelasquez@thecity.nyc
(516) ‭‭‭509-1641
Jimmy Vielkind
Wall Street Journal
1211 6th Ave., NY, NY 10036
www.wsjonline.com
jimmy.vielkind@wsj.com
518-526-2724
Marina Villeneuve
Associated Press
PO Box 7165, Albany, NY 12224
www.ap.org/newyork/
MVilleneuve@ap.org
o: 518-449-7131
Timothy Williams
WCNY/The Capitol Pressroom
PO Box 2400, Syracuse, NY 13220
http://www.wcny.org/capitolbureau
Timothy.Williams@wcny.org
o: 518-449-2672
Zach Williams
City & State
61 Broadway, Suite 1315 NY, NY 10006
https://www.cityandstateny.com
zwilliams@cityandstateny.com
347-668-1055
Akilah Wilson
StateWatch
126 State St., Albany, NY 12207
www.statewatch.com
akilahjwilson@gmail.com
518-449-7425
Shannon Young
Politico
LCA Press Room, Capitol, Albany, NY
politico.com/states/new-york
syoung@politico.com
413-329-7233
Alex Zimmerman
Chalkbeat
68 Jay St., Suite 201, Brooklyn, NY 11201
chalkbeat.org/author/azimmerman/
azimmerman@chalkbeat.org
(000)000-0000