Mail this story to a friend.          
NYSNYS NEWS: Cuomo-Teachout, Hochul-Wu top primary ballot, but local races also being decided.
NYSNYS NEWS: Cuomo-Teachout, Hochul-Wu top primary ballot, but local races also being decided.

By Kyle Hughes

ALBANY, N.Y. (September 8) – Aside from the marquee races involving Gov. Andrew Cuomo, legislatives and judicial delegate primaries are set for Tuesday.

Here's a selection:

46th Senate District: Senator Cecilia Tkaczyk (D-Duanesburg) is running for her second term. The Green Party has an Opportunity to Ballot to see if anyone can get enough write-in votes to get the nomination to run in the district, which includes Greene and Montgomery counties and parts of Albany, Schenectady and Ulster.

49th Senate District: Senator Hugh Farley (R-Niskayuna) is seeking re-election. Democrats Patti Southworth of Ballston Lake and Madelyn Thorne of Schenectady are competing in a Democratic primary. The district includes Fulton and Hamilton counties and parts of Herkimer, Saratoga and Schenectady counties.

101st Assembly District: Assembly member Claudia Tenney (R-Utica) is facing a Republican primary against challenger Christopher Farber of Little Falls, the Herkimer County sheriff. The district includes parts of Delaware, Herkimer, Oneida, Orange, Otsego, Sulliver and Ulster counties.

107th Assembly District: Assembly member Steve McLaughlin (R-Melrose) is seeking re-election. Philip Malone, a Democratic East Greenbush town council member, is seeking the Working Families and Independence line, with an Opportunity to Ballot also available for write-ins.

121st Assembly District: Assemblyman Bill Magee (D-Cazenovia) faces a primary challenge from Michael Hennessy, a Sherrill city commissioner. The district includes Madison County and parts of Oneida and Otsego.

3rd Judicial District/108th Assembly District: 18 candidates for 9 delegate slots to nominating conventions are in a Democratic primary. They are 1. Barbara Smith of Albany 2. Dominick Calsolaro, Albany 3. Beverly Padgett, Albany 4. Willie White, Albany 5. Debra Poole, Watervliet 6. Kenneth J. Zalewski, Troy 7. Maureen O’Brien, Albany 8. Y. Lawrencia Colon, Cohoes 9. Stephen Winters, Albany 10. Ronald Bailey, Albany 11. Nancy E. Hardt, Rensselaer 12. Gilbert F. Either, Cohoes 13. Edward F. Manny, Troy 14. Timothy J. Cavanaugh, Watervliet 15. John C. McCann, Troy 16. Robert D. Carlson, Watervliet 17. Sean E. Ward, Green Island 18. Joshua A. Sabo, Troy . The district includes parts of Albany and Rensselaer counties.

3rd Judicial District, 102nd Assembly District: 3 candidates for 2 delegate slots are in a Conservative primary. They are 1. Michael Buttino of Earlton 2. Richard Bruno, Stuyvesant 3. George D. Heidcamp, Saugerties. The district includes Greene and Schoharie counties, and parts of Albany, Columbia and Ulster counties.