LCA 2017 Directory
* LCA PRESIDENT: Zack Fink, NY1
* PRESS CONFERENCES are held only in Room 130 in the Legislative Office Building. Anyone wishing to schedule this room must do so through press room supervisor Teresa Snyder 518-455-2388
* NEWS RELEASES should be sent to the third-floor LCA Capitol Press Room (20 copies). Releases should be submitted as early as possible. Copy should be delivered in unfolded form. Multiple pages of a single release should be stapled together.
* MAILING ADDRESS: Legislative Correspondents Association, State Capitol, P.O. Box 7269, Albany, NY 12224.
Susan Arbetter
WCNY/The Capitol Pressroom
PO Box 2400, Syracuse, NY 13220
www.wcny.org/capitolbureau
susan_arbetter@wcny.org
o: 518-449-2672 c: 518-852-5033
Liz Benjamin
Spectrum/TWC News
104 Watervliet Ave. Ext., Albany, NY 12206
www.capitaltonight.com/stateofpolitics/
liz.benjamin@twcnews.com
o: 518-424-0356 c: 518-641-6397
Glenn Blain
Daily News
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.nydailynews.com
gblain@nydailynews.com
o: 463-4287 c: 646-895-1220
Chris Bragg
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
http://www.timesunion.com
cbragg@timesunion.com
o: 518-454-5083
Jon Campbell
Gannett
150 State St., Albany, NY 12207
polhudson.lohudblogs.com/
jcampbell1@gannett.com
o: 518-436-9781
Keshia Clukey
Politico NY
LCA Press Room
www.politico.com/states/new-york
kclukey@politico.com
518-703-6132
Kirstan Conley
NY Post
1211 Avenue of the Americas
www.nypost.com
kconley@nypost.com
646-755-5840
Karen DeWitt
NYS Public Radio Network
LCA press room, Albany, NY 12224
wxxinews.org/term/capitol-bureau-0
kdewitt@wxxi.org
o: 518-427-0866
Fred Dicker
WGDJ radio
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.talk1300.com
fud31@aol.com
c: 424-2391
Monica Disare
Chalkbeat
68 Jay St., Suite 201, Brooklyn, NY 11201
ny.chalkbeat.org
ny.tips@chalkbeat.org
(646) 681-3446
Zack Fink
NY1
75 9th Ave., New York, NY 10011
www.ny1.com
zack.fink@spectrum.com
c: 917-783-5057
Greg Floyd
CBS6/WRGB
1400 Balltown Road, Schenectady, NY 12309
www.cbs6albany.com
news@cbs6albany.com
518-420-3010
Marie French
Politico NY

politico.com/states/new-york
mfrench@politico.com
518-703-6134
Michael Gormley
Newsday
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.newsday.com
michael.gormley@newsday.com
o: 518-465-2311
Matt Hamilton
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
http://www.timesunion.com/matthamilton
mhamilton@timesunion.com
454-5081
Kyle Hughes
NYSNYS News
PO Box 7248, Albany, NY 12224
www.nysnys.com
khughes@nysnys.com
c: 518-364-4395
Ashley Hupfl
City & State NY

www.cityandstateny.com
ahupfl@cityandstateny.com
845-594-3529
Rick Karlin
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
blog.timesunion.com/capitol/
rkarlin@timesunion.com
o: 518-454-5758
Shane King
StateWatch NY
126 State St., 4th floor, Albany, NY 12207

shaneking@statewatch.com
0: 518-449-7425
David Klepper
Associated Press
PO Box 7165, Albany, NY 12224
www.ap.org/newyork/
dklepper@ap.org
o: 518-449-7131
Patrick Lohmann
Syracuse Post Standard
PO Box 4915, Syracuse, NY 13221
www.syracuse.com
PLohmann@syracuse.com
o: 315-470-3016
David Lombardo
StateWatch NY
126 State St., 4th floor, Albany, NY 12207

david@statewatch.com
o: 518.449.7425
Ken Lovett
Daily News
LCA Press Room, Albany, NY 12224
www.nydailynews.com
klnynews@aol.com
o: 518-463-4287
Joe Mahoney
Community Newspaper Holdings
102 Chestnut St., Oneonta
www.thedailystar.com
jamahoney@cnhi.com
518-221-6769
Bill Mahoney
Politico NY
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
politico.com/states/new-york
billmahoney@politico.com
518-817-3738
Jesse McKinley
NY Times
LCA Pressroom, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.nytimes.com
metro@nytimes.com
212-556-7500
Fred Mogul
WNYC
160 Varrick St., New York, NY 10013
www.wnyc.com
FMogul@wnyc.org
(646) 829-4400
Nick Perreault
Nexstar Broadcasting
LCA Pressroom, Albany, NY
www.wutr.tv
nperreault@wutr.tv
586-419-9065
Alyssa Plock
WCNY/The Capitol Pressroom
PO Box 2400, Syracuse, NY 13220
http://www.wcny.org/capitolbureau
Alyssa_Plock@wcny.org
o: 518-449-2672
Michael Poulopoulos
StateWatch NY
126 State St., 4th Floor, Albany, NY 12207
www.statewatch.com
mikep@statewatch.com
449-7425 cell: 301-3329
Tom Precious
Buffalo News
LCA press Room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.buffalonews.com
tprecious@buffnews.com
o: 518-434-6365
Nick Reisman
Spectrum/TWC News
104 Watervliet Ave. Ext., Albany, NY 12206
www.capitaltonight.com/stateofpolitics/
nick.reisman@twcnews.com
518-641-6397
David Robinson
Albany Business Review
40 British-American Blvd., Latham, NY 12110
www.bizjournals.com/albany/
drobinson@bizjournals.com
o: 518-640-6818
Yancey Roy
Newsday
LCA press room, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.newsday.com
yancey.roy@newsday.com
o: 518-465-2311
Matt Ryan
WMHT Public TV
4 Global View, Troy, NY 12180
nynow.org
mryan@wmht.org
o: 518-880-3505
Casey Seiler
Times Union
PO Box 15000, Albany, NY 12212
http://www.timesunion.com/caseyseiler
cseiler@timesunion.com
o: 518-454-5619 c: 518-729-8456
Rachel Silberstein
Gotham Gazette
299 Broadway, Suite 700, NY, NY 10007
www.gothamgazette.com
silberstein.rachel@gmail.com
(212) 227-0342
Gerald Silverman
Bloomberg BNA

www.bna.com
gsilverman@bna.com
399-8414 cell: 571-329-4444
Joe Spector
Gannett
150 State St., Albany, NY 12207
polhudson.lohudblogs.com/
jspector@gannett.com
o: 518-436-9781
Joel Stashenko
NY Law Journal
29 Elk St., Albany, Ny 12207
www.newyorklawjournal.com
joelstashenko@aol.com
o: 518-449-4255
Josefa Velasquez
Politico NY

politico.com/states/new-york
jvelasquez@politico.com
518-703-6134
Jimmy Vielkind
Politico NY

politico.com/states/new-york
jvielkind@politico.com
518-703-6131 cell: 526-2724
Mike Vilensky
Wall Street Journal
1211 6th Ave.
www.wsjonline.com
mike.vilensky@wsj.com

Vivian Yee
NY Times
LCA Pressroom, Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
www.nytimes.com
vivian.yee@nytimes.com
212-556-5137